What's Happening Now

Derp meld: White House tries, fails to capitalize on Obama’s Jedi gaffe

Barack Obama’s “Jedi mind meld” mistake was pretty juicy, but it seems that the White House is having a rough time making palatable lemonade out of that colossal lemon. Someone on his staff decided that this would be the best way to deal with his slip-up:

We must bring balance to the Force. #Sequester #JediMindMeld twitter.com/whitehouse/sta…

— The White House (@whitehouse) March 1, 2013

Unfortunately, it wound up going over like a lead Death Star:

The first federal employee to be laid off because of the #sequester should be the dude who put this together -> twitter.com/whitehouse/sta… Yea?

— RB (@RBPundit) March 1, 2013

Uh. Nice try, but #fail RT @whitehouse: We must bring balance to the Force. #Sequester #JediMindMeld twitter.com/whitehouse/sta…

— Charlie Spiering (@charliespiering) March 1, 2013

Um. RT @whitehouse We must bring balance to the Force.#Sequester #JediMindMeldpic.twitter.com/lIZlgavhuR

— Michelle Malkin (@michellemalkin) March 1, 2013

Your tax dollars at work –> RT @whitehouse: We must bring balance to the Force. #Sequester #JediMindMeld twitter.com/whitehouse/sta…

— Dan Isett (@DanIsett) March 1, 2013

Are there any grownups working @whitehouse? At least who don’t live in mom’s basement? twitter.com/whitehouse/sta…

— Rachael Larimore (@RachaelBL) March 1, 2013

First round of layoffs for the #sequester should be everyone involved in this being tweeted -> twitter.com/whitehouse/sta… Who’s with me? #tcot

— RB (@RBPundit) March 1, 2013

Stuttering Fustercluck of Failure.RT @whitehouse We must bring balance to the Force. #Sequester #JediMindMeld twitter.com/whitehouse/sta…

— Dict8r H8r (@lheal) March 1, 2013

Ugh. I guess the WH graphic designer didn’t get sequestered.MT @whitehouse We must bring balance to the Force. twitter.com/whitehouse/sta…

— Whitney Pitcher (@whitneypitcher) March 1, 2013

Seriously!?!? “@whitehouse: We must bring balance to the Force. #Sequester #JediMindMeld twitter.com/whitehouse/sta…

— Michael Bolden (@michaelbolden) March 1, 2013

Um, Obama represents the Empire. @whitehouse We must bring balance to the Force.#Sequester #JediMindMeldpic.twitter.com/lIZlgavhuR

— Ben Shapiro (@benshapiro) March 1, 2013

What did this cost? #sequester RT @whitehouse: We must bring balance to the Force. #Sequester #JediMindMeld twitter.com/whitehouse/sta…

— David Freddoso (@freddoso) March 1, 2013

Thanks for playing, White House.

TOO LATE. RT @elisefoley: Oh dear. Context: WH’s terrible Star Wars tweet. RT @freebeacon: RT @elisefoley: We should’ve elected Romney.

— Sonny Bunch (@SonnyBunch) March 1, 2013

It’s gonna be a looooong four years. May the force be with us.

Read more: http://twitchy.com/2013/03/01/derp-meld-white-house-tries-fails-to-capitalize-on-obamas-jedi-gaffe/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *